Scottish Indie rock quartet, Forgetting The Future release their powerful new single ‘Small Town Syndrome’.

‘Small Town Syndrome” has a sense of swagger and style.  It sounds like the band have taken some dance-club influences, rock and roll and thrown them in the mix and stuttered out a cool, smart and raucous single.

© Jamie Macdonald/Netsounds

Forgetting The Future are a 4 piece indie rock act from the most Northerly part of Scotland – Thurso. The band consists of Robbie McNicol, Connor Wilson, Max Paul and Jamie Mackay. Their first recording was with Scottish legend   Collins in 2016 .  In 2019 the band signed to Ken Allardyce (who has worked with Green Day, Fleetwood Mac , Weezer plus many more) & his partner Alan Greer’s record label, In Time Records. Their eagerly anticipated debut album Broken Phones & Hormones was released in February 2020.

2022 Tour dates:

18th June Woodzstock Festival (Inverness)
29th July Bute Festival
30th Belladrum Festival
29th October MonsterFest (Inverness)

Discover more Forgetting The Future: Facebook | Instagram | Website | Twitter | Youtube 

Featured image by Jamie Tod.