Scottish indie-rock band Forgetting The Future release new single “Lepricon”.

The band from the far North of Scotland (Thurso) worked on the high energy track with Emmy award winning  L.A producer Ken Allardyce who has collaborated with the likes of Green Day , Fleetwood Mac, Weezer and Madonna.

Their previous single, “Cherry” hit over 130,000 streams on Spotify and the band have supported Sam Fender, Baby Strange and Neon Waltz to name a few.

“Lepricon” was written by Forgetting The Future singer Robbie McNicol about a heart wrenching teenage breakup where a couple had to split up due to going to University and the cost that the distance entailed. Knowing well before the breakup when their expiry date lay the harder it became to pretend like everything was alright.

Forgetting The Future are: Robbie McNicol, Connor Wilson, Max Paul and Jamie Mackay.

Discover more new music…
Keep up to date with what we are listening to: follow our regularly updated Spotify New Music Playlist .

For live sessions subscribe to our YouTube channel and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.